Advertise on | Player Search by

Fan Forum | About Us | Contact | Share |
Site Search by Google:

TicketCity Baseball Tickets

Visit the All New Fan Forum!

This Could Be Your Ad! Sponsor . . .
The Dave Kingman Award Winners
Advertise your business, or pay tribute to your favorite team!

Year American League Team National League Team
2010 Aaron Hill Toronto Blue Jays Aramis Ramirez Chicago Cubs
2009 Chris Davis Texas Rangers Clint Barmes Colorado Rockies
2008 Marcus Thames Detroit Tigers Mike Jacobs Florida Marlins
2007 Juan Uribe 2 Chicago White Sox Chris B. Young Arizona Diamondbacks
2006 Juan Uribe 1 Chicago White Sox Pedro Feliz 2 San Francisco Giants
2005 Casey Blake Cleveland Indians Pedro Feliz 1 San Francisco Giants
2004 Jose Valentin 2 Chicago White Sox Tony Batista 3 Montreal Expos
2003 Tony Batista 2 Baltimore Orioles Alex Gonzalez Chicago Cubs
2002 Jose Valentin 1 Chicago White Sox Aaron Boone Cincinnati Reds
2001 Tony Batista 1 Baltimore Orioles Jose Hernandez Milwaukee Brewers
2000 Jose Cruz, Jr. Toronto Blue Jays Kevin Young Pittsburgh Pirates
1999 Russ Davis Seattle Mariners Ruben Rivera San Diego Padres
1998 Ed Sprague Toronto Blue Jays Shane Andrews Montreal Expos
1997 Dean Palmer Texas/Kansas City Sammy Sosa Chicago Cubs
1997 Joe Carter 4 Toronto Blue Jays
1996 Craig Paquette Kansas City Royals Ryne Sandberg Chicago Cubs
1995 Joe Carter 3 Toronto Blue Jays Greg Colbrunn Florida Marlins
1994 Ruben Sierra 2 Oakland Athletics Phil Plantier San Diego Padres
1993 Ruben Sierra 1 Oakland Athletics Eric Karros Los Angeles Dodgers
1992 George Bell Chicago White Sox Matt Williams San Francisco Giants
1991 Rob Deer Detroit Tigers Andre Dawson 2 Chicago Cubs
1990 Pete Incaviglia Texas Rangers Joe Carter 2 San Diego Padres
1989 Joe Carter 1 Cleveland Indians Dale Murphy 3 Atlanta Braves
1988 Steve Balboni Kansas City/Seattle Dale Murphy 2 Atlanta Braves
1987 Cory Snyder Cleveland Indians Gary Carter New York Mets
1986 Dave Kingman 10 Oakland Athletics Steve Garvey San Diego Padres
1985 Dave Kingman 9 Oakland Athletics Andre Dawson 1 Montreal Expos
1984 Ron Kittle Chicago White Sox Mike Marshall Los Angeles Dodgers
1983 Tony Armas 3 Boston Red Sox George Foster New York Mets
1982 Tony Armas 2 Oakland Athletics Dave Kingman 8 New York Mets
1981 Tony Armas 1 Oakland Athletics Dave Kingman 7 New York Mets
1980 Gorman Thomas Milwaukee Brewers Jerry Martin Chicago Cubs
1979 Butch Hobson Boston Red Sox Bill Robinson Pittsburgh Pirates
1978 Lee May 2 Baltimore Orioles Dale Murphy 1 Atlanta Braves
1977 Lee May 1 Baltimore Orioles Dave Kingman 6 NYAL/SD/CAL/NYNL
1976 Tom Grieve Texas Rangers Dave Kingman 5 New York Mets
1975 Jeff Burroughs Texas Rangers Dave Kingman 4 New York Mets
1974 Bobby Darwin Minnesota Twins Dave Kingman 3 San Francisco Giants
1973 Carlton Fisk Boston Red Sox Dave Kingman 2 San Francisco Giants
1972 George Scott 2 Milwaukee Brewers Dave Kingman 1 San Francisco Giants
1971 George Scott 1 Boston Red Sox Johnny Bench Cincinnati Reds
1970 Bob Oliver Kansas City Royals Lee May Cincinnati Reds
1969 Brooks Robinson Baltimore Orioles Ernie Banks 3 Chicago Cubs
1968 Bob Allison Minnesota Twins Ernie Banks 2 Chicago Cubs
1967 Mickey Mantle New York Yankees Clete Boyer Atlanta Braves
1966 Joe Pepitone 2 New York Yankees Leo Cardenas Cincinnati Reds
1965 Ken Harrelson Kansas City Athletics Dick Stuart Philadelphia Phillies
1964 Joe Pepitone 1 New York Yankees Frank Howard Los Angeles Dodgers
1963 Lou Clinton Boston Red Sox Ernie Banks 1 Chicago Cubs
1962 Willie Kirkland 2 Cleveland Indians Joe Adcock Milwaukee Braves
1961 Willie Kirkland 1 Cleveland Indians Don Demeter Los Angeles/Philadelphia
1960 Rocky Colavito Detroit Tigers Frank Thomas Chicago Cubs
1959 Gus Triandos Baltimore Orioles Wally Post 3 Philadelphia Phillies
1958 Roger Maris Cleveland/Kansas City Bill Mazeroski Pittsburgh Pirates
1957 Gus Zernial 3 Kansas City Athletics Wally Post 2 Cincinnati Reds
1956 Hank Bauer New York Yankees Del Ennis Philadelphia Phillies
1955 Gus Zernial 2 Kansas City Athletics Rip Repulski Philadelphia Phillies
1954 Roy Sievers Washington Senators Wally Post 1 Cincinnati Reds
1953 Eddie Robinson Philadelphia Athletics Steve Bilko St. Louis Cardinals
1952 Walt Dropo Boston/Detroit Eddie Mathews Boston Braves
1951 Ken Wood St. Louis Browns Hank Sauer Chicago Cubs
1950 Gus Zernial 1 Chicago White Sox Roy Smalley Chicago Cubs

Questions? Concerns? Comments? The Awards Room can be reached at

Random Player

Become a Fan on Facebook

Our Friends

Latest Headlines
Top 15 Not in the
Hall of Fame

How Good Is
Mike Trout?

10th Annual
Fielding Bible Awards

More News, Notes, and Headlines

New Baseball Voices audio CD available in The Baseball Evolution Store:

Ron Santo: Cubs Legend

Pat Hughes and Ron Santo were the Chicago Cubs' WGN Radio announcing team for 15 seasons. Their unique on-air chemistry became known as "the Pat and Ron Show" with fans tuning in as much for their eccentric banter as for Cubs baseball itself.

Hot Baseball Tickets!
Texas Rangers
Philadelphia Phillies
Miami Marlins
Detroit Tigers
LA Angels
Player Rankings | Hall of Fame | Statistics | Heated Debates | Teams | Predictions
Keith | Asher | Tony | Richard | Gregory
About Us | Advertising | Submissions | Facebook is licensed under a Creative Commons License